Cars links and more

Interesting links and stories, background information and unique models.

Unique Models


Darth Mater
Darth Mater
Resin LMQ prototype
Resin LMQ prototype
Desert Card
Desert Card
Sarge Recall
Sarge Recall
Prototypes
Prototypes
SOTS Prototype
SOTS Prototype

Cancelled Releases


Cancelled Releases
Cancelled Releases


The Graphic Art of Cars 3


Josh Holtsclaw
Josh Holtsclaw

"In September of 2015 I accepted a position at Pixar as a Graphic Artist, so Monica and I relocated to the Bay Area. At the time I didn't know what project I would be working on, but when I arrived at the studio I was excited to join the team working on Cars 3."


I Demanded Answers From The Bosses At Pixar


Jason Torchinsky
Jason Torchinsky

"As you may be aware, I’m very interested in the rich, complex world Pixar has created for the Cars series of movies. Maybe a little too interested. The movies, while enjoyable as simply fun animated movies about cars, nevertheless bring up a great deal of complex issues when given greater scrutiny. Now I’ve finally had my chance to address these issues with the creators themselves, right at Pixar."


Check Lists


List of McQueens
List of McQueens
CARS 3 2017
CARS 3 2017